Juror Number Six Experts
Joe Domanick Renne Ferguson Franklin D. gilliam, Jr. Andrea Lyon Steve Montiel Charles Nesson Charles Ogletree
large image of Renne Ferguson

Renee Ferguson

Award-winning investigative reporter Renee Ferguson brings more than 30 years of reporting experience to the NBC5 News in Chicago. Ferguson has received some of the nation's most prestigious journalism awards, including: the duPont Award, given by Columbia University in New York; the Goldsmith Award, given by the Kennedy School of Government at Harvard; the Gracie Award, given by American Women in Radio and TV in New York; and, most recently, the Associated Press Award for Best Investigative Reporting. She has received seven Chicago Emmys, reporting awards from The National Association of Black Journalists and its local Chicago chapter, and the Studs Terkel Lifetime Achievement Award. In 2006, Ferguson was elected to the Board of Directors of Investigative Reporters and Editors. She most recently was chosen by Harvard University as recipient of the Nieman Fellowship in Journalism. She received her Bachelors Degree in Journalism from Indiana University in Bloomington and was recipient of the Benton Journalism Fellowship at The University of Chicago.